How To Unblock Someone On Facebook

Unblock Someone On Facebook

How to unblock someone on Facebook is a simple process, but there are a few things you need to know first. Here’s what you need to know about the process.

1. Go to your profile settings and select “Blocking” from the drop-down menu.

2. Select “Blocklist” from the next menu and click “Add Blocked User.”

3. Enter their name, email address, or Facebook ID in the appropriate field, then click “Next”.

4. You’ll be prompted with a warning message: “Are you sure you want to unblock this person?” Click “Yes” if they’re agreeing. If you’re done with this particular user, click “Done” to save the changes and close the window. Go back to your profile settings and select “Blocking” from the drop-down menu, then click “Unblock User”.

8. If you’re done with this particular user, click “Done” to save the changes and close the window. Go back to your profile settings and select “Blocking” from the drop-down menu, then click on “Remove All Blocked Users”. You’ll see a warning message: “Are you sure you want to remove all blocked users?”

10. If you’re done with this particular user, click “Done” to save the changes and close the window.

Now the person you want to unblock from Facebook is no more on your block list.

Read next posts: Buy facebook followers and buy facebook likes !

How to unblock someone on Facebook and see their posts again?

Sometimes, however, you may accidentally block the wrong person. When this happens, it is possible to unblock a person on Facebook. It is important to note that you cannot unblock someone who has blocked you. A blocked account will remain blocked even after the offending user has been unblocked.

Don’t worry, here are some steps using which you can unblock block users easily. Here are some steps to follow if you want to see posts of your blocked Facebook friends again:

  • Go to your account’s settings page. If you aren’t already on it, open your Facebook app.
  • If you’re using a desktop computer, click the gear icon at the top-right corner of your browser window and select Settings from the drop-down menu.
  • No click on setting and privacy menu which is available when you will press the dost at right corners
  • Now open the setting option on your account settings and find the blocked list options
  • Now open the block friends lists and click on the specific profile you want to unblock
  • Open profile and click on unblock the person. Facebook will notify you about “are you sure to unblock the person”. Click Yes and proceed further

Note: You can unblock a person only on the messenger or on the overall Facebook account. If you want to see your friend’s posts again, you need to unblock from Facebook. On the other hand, after unblocking the person see if they had unfriended you. In case a person is no more your friend, you need to send a friend request again and enjoy their posts.

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook on iPhone & Computer?

We get frustrated with people on social media sites like Facebook when we think they are disrespectful or irate. As a result, we remove them from our timelines. You can easily block someone who does not agree with you in such away.

On the other hand, you may suddenly unblock a person from Facebook due to mistakes and it’s even more frustrating when you are using iPhone or Computer, Don’t worry, here are some steps to unblock someone on Facebook on iPhone and Computer. The method is similar in both of the cases. However, some differences are here:

Part 1. How to Unblock Someone on Facebook on iPhone/iPad?

  • Open your Facebook app on iPhone or iPad and go to the settings page by pressing the right corner dots:
  • Open the account setting option and see for the blocking option
  • Now tap on the profile you want to unblock
  • Click on unblock and you are done

Part 2. How to Unblock Someone on Facebook on Computer?

Unblocking some on the computer is somehow complicated as compared to the iPhone or an Android device. However, here are some easy steps:

  1. Open Facebook on the Computer and login into your account
  2. Open your profile and click on the three dots available at the right corner by using the arrow icon
  3. Open the Facebook setting option and tap the setting option
  4. Find the blocking option available there
  5. Now find the name or profile of the person you want to unblock
  6. Tap on profile and click on unblocking option
  7. Now you can see and post on the news feed of your friend

What happens when you block a contact?

Blocking a contact in WhatsApp is a simple procedure. All you need to do is tap on the three dots in the top right corner, tap on Settings and then, scroll down and select Blocking.

Once you are done blocking the person on WhatsApp, it will appear as blocked on your phone’s main screen. The person you have blocked won’t be able to see your contacts and will not be able to send you messages or text you via WhatsApp either. They will still be able to search for your profile and view your profile picture but they won’t be able to contact you directly via chat or phone calls.

So, when you block someone on FB you are unable to send or receiver notifications and messages from them. In addition, you need to go to the account settings to unblock and see their posts again.

How do you unblock someone on Facebook on your phone?

Sometimes people say things on Facebook that make you want to stop seeing their words for a while. This is possible through the Block option, which instantly removes them from your online life.

  • Open your FB account and tap on setting by tapping on three dots you see at the right side of the profile
  • Now find the blocking option and see the contacts you have blocked
  • Clicn on the contact you wnat to unblock and then tap unblock
  • Facebook will show a notification if you really want to unblock a person, tap YES and proceed further
  • After implementation of all steps, click on save changes

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook Messenger?

Unblocking some on facebook messenger is easy. However, it is somehow different from unblocking on the facebook account. Sometimes you block someone on the messenger directly and when you open the blocked profile account and open messenger to send them a message, then you can directly press the unblock option available there. However, if you don’t have installed a messenger app or don’t know how to use it, here are some steps:

  • Open your FB account and click settings option
  • Now open blocking option available on the left column of the menue
  • Tap on the contact/profile you wnat to unblock on the messenger
  • Now open the prifle and click on the unblock option for messenger

Note: This method is used when you want to unblock someone only from the messenger.

4 thoughts on How To Unblock Someone On Facebook”

4 famous thoughts on how to unblock someone on Facebook are given below. These thoughts are based on our experiment and the reviews of people.

  1. If you block and unblock someone on Facebook they will know it. Basically messenger app will let them know as they are unable to contact you.
  2. When you unblock someone on Facebook you are no longer able to see their posts. Also, the person you have unblocked is unable to see your timeline.
  3. Once, you unblock a person on Facebook, you can now see their timelines, posts and can send them a message.
  4. Dont make yourself fool that if you unblock a person, they will never know. Actually, FB send them a notification which lets them know.

How to unblock someone on Facebook via the Facebook website?

To unblock some one Facebook via Facebook Wesbite, here are some steps to follow:

  • Go to the website using the link https://facebook.com/ and open your account using user name and password
  • Now click on the three dots that are available on your profile and click on facebook settings option
  • Click on the blocking and tap on the contact you want to unblock
  • Click on unblock and save settings

How long do you have to wait before you can unblock someone on Facebook?

If suddenly or mistakenly you blocked someone on Facebook and then you want to unblock them again, you need to wait for 48 hours. This is privacy policy provided by the Facebook Website to avoid the abuse and spam activities.

How do I see my blocked list on Facebook app?

It’s very easy to see your blocked list on the Facebook app using these steps:

  • Click on the Facebook app and open your account
  • Now tap on privacy and settings options from the right menu
  • Click on settings option and then tap on blocking
  • There you will see the lists of the contacts you blocked on FB

For more information keep reading our latest blogs to know how to buy facebook comments from Organic Social Boost.

Read More: How To Get More Likes On Facebook

Spread the love
error: Content is protected !!